• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 Jen1172

Jen1172

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 November 2016 - 11:02 AM

I've had my prescription for one week and haven't started taking it yet. I'm reading about the side effects and I'm terrified. I don't like taking meds but I know this is the only thing that will help me quit. I've been smoking for 20 yrs and I need to quit. I've been a little depressed lately...my kids have grown up and the last just moved into his new house...making my house now feel empty. I'm afraid that this is going to make it worse. Or have horrible dreams or not be able to sleep or even be sick everyday. I know in the end it will be worth it though. So can you help by telling me it isn't so bad...lol?

#2 Bassman

Bassman

Don't fear quitting, fear not quitting...

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 9,924 posts
  • quitdate:
    2014-01-04
  • LocationAtlanta Georgia, USA...

Posted 03 November 2016 - 11:58 AM

Hi Jen, welcome to QSMB......doesn't affect everyone the same....follow directions....Only side effect I had was some upset stomach that was managable....
However it really isn't the only way....Cold turkey is quite effective and with the support here, it is managable...Never had a bad dream, only had one vivid dream talking to a turtle....I had no other symptons except it helped make it quite managable to quit.

Everyone is not the same so the "just because" rule does not apply....What is the same is the greatness you will do for yourself by quitting.... Mindset makes a huge difference.....Don't expect bad....The bite is not as bad as continued smoking....

It really isn't so bad at all.....It is so great to finally quit smoking for good....:)...Bassman
  • Jillar and Jen1172 like this

<p>image.png?base_img=3&size=0&date_yr=2014

Link to all my nosmoking songs for QSMB:
http://www.youtube.c...=pathagawarts54
+2j3342d.jpg

I think I can - I know I can - I did
You're a post away to stay smoke free today.....