4thTimeLucky

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • quitdate:
    09/07/2013
  • LocationCardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

Posted 09 July 2013 - 06:18 PM

HI, I'm a forum Newbie but as the name suggests, I'm no quit virgin.

I'm using the NHS quit smoking help and have been prescribed Champix. On day 12 of the tablets and today is my planned quit day, I would love to say it is going really well but that would be a flat out lie. This morning was good, I got up had a massive craving and thought "no, not anymore, I'm going to beat it this time". I went downstairs and there it was.... my tobacco pouch with tobacco still in it, filters, papers and lighter all sat there waiting for me. I did what any self respecting quitter would do, I picked the whole lot up and chucked it in the bin. Proud of myself, I went for a walk to give me something to do.

This afternoon however; I suspect there are some reading this that know what I'm about to write... All day it was in my head that I has that tobbacco in the bin... ALL DAY, not a single friggin second went passed that I did not think to that 'wasted' tobacco, so yes....

...MY name is 4thTimeLucky and I smoked bin tobacco, all of it. :oops:

My last puff was 4 hours ago and by everything I hold sacred I am going to make sure that was the last puff EVER. So not the best introduction of myself but open and honest. Wish me luck!

4TL

I am not an ex smoker. I am a NON smoker

1373378400_20_1_GBP_3_default.png

#2 dbw

dbw

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,692 posts
  • LocationToronto, Canada

Posted 09 July 2013 - 06:30 PM

Congratulations on your Quit.

Now take your head out of that bin and stop thinking about the poison you've thrown out.  I suggest for you to do some readings, educate yourself about the nicotine addiction and the quitting process will help your quit tremendously.  Start with the Newbie Package.

You can absolutely do this, welcome to QSMB

Don