#1 TSmith

TSmith

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 02 September 2011 - 10:49 PM

Ok so I'm sitting here in Oklahoma, wishing i was on the beach, and i find this site. Cool... a quit smoking forum. So i stroll into the board index and browse through the main board. I'm astonished at how lovely everyone is. So helpful and happy, and when a member starts falling down forty come to their rescue while hearing that quaint forest song from the Disney movies. I thought, wow... these guys are in the know. These guys are defeating their addiction and... look how happy everyone is! This is great! I have to join up! So i do.

Queue the "Hi, I'm a newbie, look at me" post.

So while i learn that there's a moderation system in place and an admin has to approve my newbie thread, i browse through the other forums and find: Sweet! An E-cigg forum! Of course i'm excited because this is the method i've decided to run with to quit my twenty year addiction to nicotine.

...and then i find this. Trolls everywhere. Mouthing off here, pissed off there, i'm leaving over there, you suck way over there. LOL YEP! I found the true quit smoking forum! These are really the people who are trying to quit smoking! I've found you! I'm home.

Hello :)
Taylor

Posted Image

#2 Samalie0

Samalie0

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,598 posts
  • LocationBeyond The Sun

Posted 03 September 2011 - 12:28 PM

Welcome! :)
Free since January 7, 2009

#3 TSmith

TSmith

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 03 September 2011 - 03:05 PM

Thanks Samalie!

I've tried several ways to quit so far (Cold Turkey and the Patches.) I didnt have the gusto for CT, but the patches worked pretty well for me until the plan was done. I found out pretty quick that willpower comes in different flavors. Nicotine, sadly, has more of a hold on me than anything else.